Miro Is released!

The new version of the former Democracy Player, now known as miro has been officially RELEASED. I’m going to see how it compiled on gutsy compared to the second release candidate, will post again with how and if I could get it to compile.

Still no go on  Gutsy… I got it to compile by using a rather dangerous method, I installed the devel packages of libboost from feisty, which tricked it in to compiling. It however segfaults on run. So I don’t call that a victory.

Leave a Reply

